The IADR, AADOCR, and all Group/Network Communities will not be accessible from October 18-21, 2021 as IADR goes through site improvements. Thank you for your understanding. 

The IADR Distinguished Service Award is presented to an individual member of the International Association for Dental Research (IADR) for outstanding instances of service to the Association or distinguished service over a period of time. It is intended to recognize members who have not served as officers of the IADR. 

Kiyoshi Ohura

Taisei Gakuin University, Sakai, Osaka, Japan

2020 recipient 

S. Jeffrey Dixon

The University of Western Ontario London, Canada

2019 Recipient 

Susan Reisine

University of Connecticut, Farmington, USA

2018 Recipient 

Harold Sgan-Cohen

The Hebrew University, Jerusalem, Israel

2017 Recipient 

Derek Jones

Dalhousie University, Halifax, Canada

2016 Recipient

Mariano Sanz

Complutense University, Madrid, Spain

2015 Recipient 

Eino Hokala

Kuwait University, Safatem>

2014 Recipient 

Francois de Wet

University of Pretoria, South Africa

2014 Recipient 

Jocelyne Feine

McGill University, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

2013 Recipient 

Prathip Phantumvanit

Thammasat University, Thailand

2012 Recipient 

Gottfried Schmalz

University of Regensburg, Germany

2011 Recipient 

Hector Lanfranchi

University of Buenos Aires, Argentina

2010 Recipient 

2009 Recipient:

Fujio Miura
Tokyo Medical & Dental University - Japan

2008 Recipient:

Olav Alvares

2007 Recipient:

Robert Collins
University of Pennsylvania - Philadelphia, USA

2006 Recipient:

Chong-Pyoung Chung
Seoul National University, South Korea

2005 Recipient:

T. Lehner
King's College London Dental Institute, England UK

2004 Recipient:

Christopher Squier
University of Iowa - Iowa City, USA