The Innovation in Oral Care Awards (“Award(s)”) are jointly sponsored by IADR and GlaxoSmithKline (GSK), with funding provided exclusively by GSK. The IADR mission is to drive dental, oral and craniofacial research to advance health and well-being worldwide. It does so through its Divisions and Sections as well as in partnership with international dental associations, industry, health agencies, and scientific and educational professional organizations. These innovation awards offer opportunities for investigators to conduct dental research that will have a direct impact on the oral health of the public.


Bernhard Ganss

University of Toronto, ON, Canada and co-author Eli Sone

Novel Peptide Mimetics to Reinforce Dentogingival Attachment


Marlise Klein

University of Rochester, New York, USA and co-authors, Danielle Benoit, Hyun Koo and Megan Falsetta Wood

Controlled Release in situ of Antibiofilm Agents via PH-activitated Nanoparticle-Carriers


Dong Wang

University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, USA and co-author Richard Reinhardt

Dentotropic Pluronics as Novel Formulation Excipients for Oral Hygiene Products

IADR Innovation in Oral Care Awards - Interview with previous winners to mark 15 years since the award supported by GSK was started.

Previous Recipients