The IADR, AADOCR, and all Group/Network Communities will not be accessible from October 18-21, 2021 as IADR goes through site improvements. Thank you for your understanding. 

The Innovation in Oral Care Awards (“Award(s)”) are jointly sponsored by IADR and GlaxoSmithKline (GSK), with funding provided exclusively by GSK. The IADR mission to drive dental, oral and craniofacial research for health and well-being worldwide. It does so through its Divisions and Sections as well as in partnership with international dental associations, industry, health agencies, and scientific and educational professional organizations. These innovation awards offer opportunities for investigators to conduct dental research that will have a direct impact on the oral health of the public.


Jonathan An

University of Washington, Seattle, USA
Co-Investigators: Matt Kaeberlein

IRole of mTOR Inhibition and Senolysis in Age-related Salivary Gland Dysfunction


Isabelle Denry

University of Iowa, Iowa City, USA
Co-Investigators: Amanda Haes

Sprayable Self-assembled Microspheres for Rapid Hemostasis of Oral and Maxillofacial Wounds


So Ran Kwon

Loma Linda University, California, USA
Co-Investigator: Roberto Savignano, Christopher Perry

On Demand Anticariogenic Activity of 3D Printed Composite Discs Infused with Gold Doped Titanium Oxide Nanofibers (Au-TiO2 NFs)”

IADR Innovation in Oral Care Awards - Interview with previous winners to mark 15 years since the award supported by GSK was started.