The IADR, AADOCR, and all Group/Network Communities will not be accessible from October 18-21, 2021 as IADR goes through site improvements. Thank you for your understanding. 

Deadline: January 17, 2022

This award recognizes excellence in nutrition research by pre-doctoral and post-doctoral students. Abstracts should be submitted to the Nutrition Group in response to the regular call for abstracts for the IADR General Session. A subcommittee will review abstracts with a student identified as the presenter on the abstract form. Abstracts will be judged based on originality, scientific rigor, and potential impact. Applicants may be IADR members or non-members, but, consistent with IADR conditions, must agree to present their research findings in person at the 2021 IADR/APR General Session & Exhibition which will be a virtual experience. If no abstract is deemed worthy of an award then no award will be given.

The applicant must be the first author and presenter of a paper accepted for presentation by the Nutrition Group. The award consists of a certificate and a cash prize of $500.  In order to qualify for this award you must currently be a full-time student in a DDS, DMD, MS, Ph.D or other program at the time of abstract submission. To apply for the Nutrition Group Award, please indicate your interest in the award when you submit your abstract, from the list of Competitions, by January 17, 2022.


Jennifer Ahn-Jarvis, Ph.D., R.N.


Past Recipients

2018 Recipients
Predoc Research Award: Matthew Blakeley, King's College London, UK
Postdoc Research Award: Giada Matacena, University of Turin, Italy

2012 Recipient
Benjamin Chaffee, University of California Berkeley, USA

2011 Recipient
Julie Hendricks, University of Iowa, USA

2010 Recipient
Rasmia Ibrahim Huew, University of Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK