The IADR, AADOCR, and all Group/Network Communities will not be accessible from October 18-21, 2021 as IADR goes through site improvements. Thank you for your understanding. 


In order to promote innovation in pulp biology research and to recognize outstanding research contributions by promising young investigators, the IADR Pulp Biology and Regeneration Group has instituted an award for the best pulp biology-related student research presented during the IADR General Session & Exhibition.

Deadline: January 17, 2022


The award is open to pre-doctoral D.D.S., D.M.D., Ph.D. or other students. The abstract must be presented within the PBRG sessions of the IADR General Session, in oral or poster format. Recipients of this award will be selected from submitted abstracts and presentation to a judging panel at the IADR General Session & Exhibition.



 An abstract must be submitted to the Global Headquarters for the IADR General Session & Exhibition by the abstract submission deadline, adhering to the usual submission procedures. In the awards section of the on-line abstract submission process, select "Pulp Biology and Regeneration Group Young Investigator Prize for Innovation."



One award will be presented during the annual business meeting of the IADR PBR Group during the IADR General Session. The award will consist of a certificate of recognition and a monetary award of US $1,000.

The monetary award, being for travel support, will only be granted if the winning abstract is present in person during the IADR Annual Meeting. In case of a virtual presentation, the winner will still be recognized by receiving a PBRG certificate.



An award sub-committee, nominated by the IADR PBR Group President will select the award winner based on the scientific merit of the abstract presentation at the meeting. All submissions and presentations will be scored using a set of criteria which includes: innovation; research methodology, scientific merit, and research relevance.


For further information concerning this award, please contact the IADR PBR Group President:
Paul Cooper,

Past Recipients

2021 Recipient

Abstract title:  Cpne7-induced Autophagy Restores The Activity Of Mature Odontoblast
Authors: Chul Son,Yeoung-Hyun Park, Moon Sis Choi, Jung-Su Park, Hyun Sook Bae, Joo-Cheol Park
Institution(s): Seoul National University, Songwon University, Namseoul University

2020 Recipient 
Kyle Holmberg Vining, Harvard University

2017 Recipient
Shungo Komichi, M.Okamoto, M.Ali, Y.Takahashi, M.Hayashi, Osaka University Graduate School of Dentistry, Japan 
Identification and functional analyses of bioactive molecules derived from degraded dentin matrix